Community Oversight

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee, established in 2000, is composed of volunteers appointed by the Board of Commissioners for a two-year term. The five-member committee reviews and gives the Board of Commissioners their recommendations regarding the quarterly financial report and financial statements. Members also review the annual operating budget, the draft of the annual audit and make recommendations to the Board concerning selection of an audit firm.

Audit Committee members currently serving are:

John C. Herbst, CPA, CGFO, Chair

Michael Gossman, CPA

Jeffrey D. Lowe

Jacques R. Moise

Christopher Ziadie